pierfishing.com :: FAQ :: search :: memberlist :: album
  Sign-up as new user :: log in

Sign-up as new user | I forgot my password

Page 1, 2  Next
PFIC Message Boards >> Rod and Reel Advice/Seminars Reply to this topic
>> cajun red lightnin leader material [topic: previous/next]
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 10:36 am
fsh42na

i've seen a lot of mention of this leader material, but am having serious difficulty locating it. I found some 80 lb on Ebay, but would like to get some 100 lb test. James Tackle in PA is out of it. Where are people getting this stuff?

Thanks a bunch!
Top of page
Send private message Make a quoted reply on this post
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 10:51 am
RobF

Another company bought out cajun and decided to discontinue the 100lb. It's no longer made. I've been doing without it for six months or so and have not noticed any degraded fishing performance.
Top of page
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 11:21 am
Jun Dimagmaliw

Rob is correct. The brand was bought out by Zebco and they discontinued the 100lb test. I have been buying mine from http://www.catfishsupply.net/ for over a year now and I bought their very last one last December. It's a customer return that just happened to come back the day I called. I have been using the 80lb test lately and because of the decrease in kelp beds this winter, it hasn't been much of a problem. And because of the smaller diameter of the line, you can use a smaller hook that would suit your style.

By the way, you can blame Pete for the short supply on the 100lb test. He buys them by the pallets. Sad

Jun

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:04 pm
Jun Dimagmaliw

If anyone had use the 100lb test Cajun line in the past and found a similar line in terms of anti-abrasiveness, please let us know the brand. I know I will be needing it during the summer time.

Thanks in advance.

Jun

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 4:20 pm
fsh42na

Jun Dimagmaliw wrote: