pierfishing.com :: FAQ :: search :: memberlist :: album
  Sign-up as new user :: log in

Sign-up as new user | I forgot my password

PFIC Message Boards >> Rod and Reel Advice/Seminars Reply to this topic
>> Penn 320GT2 for crabbing? [topic: previous/next]
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 2:41 pm
markdogg

So my dad got me a new reel for xmas but I wanted to get your advice out there and get some opinions on my reel.

I do a lot of surf fishing but only for crab. Mayyybee thinking about salmon fishing in the summertime, but I'm a real fish newbie.

Anyways, I'm currently using a cheapo spinning reel, but got the Penn 320GT2 conventional reel as a gift.

I know there's an adjustment period going from spinners to conventionals, but do you think this a good reel for my purposes?

I wanted a conventional because of the casting distance from the surf, but also wanted a Levelwind because I'm really getting started on these..

Thanks and happy new years!
Top of page
Send private message Make a quoted reply on this post
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:01 pm
muttfishr